Back From L.A.!

by iowenomore

What a fun trip!! I took one of my sons with me and we had a blast! Joe would have been proud. I was able to talk down some hotel rates with Best Western & The Ramada! That was actually kind of fun. The first best Western I stayed at wanted to charge me over $100.00 a night. We got the room with 2 queen size beds for $72.00 each night. On the way home, I stopped at another Best Western and she wanted to charge me $147.50 for one night. Simple room with 2 queen sized beds. Just like the one I had just been at, now for much higher. I laughed and said no thanks. Then she got this attitude with me saying I wouldn’t find anything cheaper within a 100 mile radius in any direction. “And you look REALLY tired. Your best bet is to get a room here and sleep.” That’s what she said. I laughed again and told her to back away from the crack pipe.

18 miles later I found a Ramada. Beautiful room. I walked into a living room with a sofa bed, a complete kitchen, and then behind it in another room was a king size bed with a vanity, closet and the bathroom. But I’m getting ahead of myself.

After all the meetings I took my son to see a few places. We didn’t have time to visit any amusement parks, plus, he’s 26 and really wasn’t interested in any of that. He wanted to see what it was like where I grew up. So the first thing he saw was this..Venice Beach.

Then he saw these places to live, on the beach..

I couldn’t decide which I liked better…this one…

or this one..I think I like this one better. Bigger windows..

But then…I took him through a side street…there are a few little bridges you can drive over, all in a row, and you’ll find this…

This was taken from my driver side window while I was in my vehicle. Sweet huh?

Then we were driving back to our hotel room at 10:46 PM and he took this picture…

He was shocked at all of the traffic at that hour and says he now knows “why you drive like you do”. What’s THAT suppose to mean?!

On our way home…this is the room I got 18 miles later after I spoke with the rude hotel lady. Originally this room was $140.00. But I got it for $95.00. Much much bigger than the last room we had. I walked into this…

And this is in the same room…

And through that open door I found this…

I didn’t get a shot of the vanity and bathroom that was off to the left. I wanted to call the rude hotel lady 18 miles away and tell her, “You REALLY need to see what I’m staying in for much less.”

Oh wait…in the morning I went outside to load everything up and saw this…typical Calif pool boy. I just had to get a shot of that, to…you know…make sure you all knew what one looked like in case you ever came across one. ;)

Almost home and as we came across this lake, I thought the reflection in the lake was beautiful…

And this one…

One more shot..

And when I turned around to get back in the vehicle..look what I found on my antenna!

How cool is that?!

I’m easily amused. :)

 

 

 

