Losing Focus On My Own Blog….

by iowenomore

This blogging is still new to me and I discovered today that I was losing focus on my own blog. I found myself much too wrapped up in somebody elses’  blog and doing silly things on my own blog. I deleted my last post since it was pretty ridiculous, so I’m giving it all a rest. I guess getting so wrapped up in that blog was an excuse for me to put off the things that I need to attend to. I have a ton of ebooks downloaded on my Kindle Fire waiting to be read but I have other things to get to first that have been waiting. 

I still have a garage full of stuff that needs to be gone through and sold or thrown away. It’s an overwhelming task that I’m not looking forward to. I need to stop putting it off. Now that my house in another state is up for sale, I need to find a place to live here. I don’t want to spend a ton of money on something as I retire in 3 years and I don’t really like this town. So it’s back to sorting and selling on ebay and craigslist.

What’s been really nice this month is that I don’t have a house payment! I made my last payment last month and my new loan payment of much less starts in Oct. So that was pretty cool. I just banked the money that I didn’t have to pay this month. Not having that payment this month has really made me see that I don’t want any payments of any kind once I retire. I know I’ll still have to pay gas, electric, etc. but not having that house payment feels like a bit of freedom. Once that house sells and I immediately pay off that loan, I’ll be able to cross that off my list forever!

So as not to bore myself with my own blog, I’ll be posting on it only when I have made another accomplishment. Maybe one day I can look back at this blog and smile when I’m no longer in the position I’m in.

